Academic Calendar for Third Term 2018/2019 Session
1. Duration of Term – 11 weeks
2. Resumption Date :

(a) Boarders – Sunday, 5th May, 2019
(b) Classes begin Monday, 6th May, 2019

Week 1 – Mon, 6th May – Fri, 10th May, 2019
Week 2 – Mon, 13th May – Fri, 17th May, 2019
Week 3 – Mon, 20th May – Fri, 24th May, 2019
Week 4 – Mon, 27th May – Fri, 31st May, 2019 (1st C. A. Test)
Week 5 – Mon, 3rd June – Fri, 7th May, 2019 (PTA/Visiting Day)
Week 6 – Mon, 10th June- Fri, 14th June, 2019
Week 7 – Mon, 17th June – Fri, 21st June, 2019
Week 8 – Mon, 24th June – Fri 28th June, 2019 (2nd C.A. Test)
Week 9 – Mon, 1st July – Fri, 5th July, 2019 (Cultural/Visiting Day)
Week 10 – Mon, 8th July – Fri, 12th July, 2019(Revision/Examination)
Week 11 – Mon, 15th July – Fri, 21st July,

2019(Examination/Result/Departure)

D. Holiday: 21st July, 2019 – 21st September, 2019 (2019/2020 session)
E. Public Holidays/ Holy Days of Obligation
1. May 10th – The Ascension of the Lord
2. May 20th – Pentecost Sunday
3. May 27th – Children’s Day
4. May 29th – Democracy Day
5. May 31st – Corpus Christi

IMPORTANT DATES
1st C.A Test – Thursday, 30th May – Friday, 31st May, 2019
P.T.A/Visiting Day – Saturday, 8th June, 2019
2nd C.A Test – Thursday, 27th June – Friday, 28th June, 2019
Cultural/ Visiting Day – Saturday, 6th July, 2019
Examination – Wednesday, 10th July – Friday, 19th July, 2019
Departure – Saturday, 20th July, 2019